Workhouse Angel -

Workhouse Angel

Paperback

$23.90

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope Will she ever be reunited with her real father? A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Angelina was abandoned on the doorsteps of Brownlow Workhouse when she was just a baby - her only possession the rag doll she held in her arms. Nicknamed 'Angel' for her golden curls, she is adopted by Mr and Mrs McBride. At first Angel is so happy to have found a caring family to save her from the drudgery of the workhouse. But her new parents are not the benevolent guardians they first appear. Angel has lost all hope when she discovers that a man has visited the workhouse, looking for the baby girl he was forced to give up. A girl who isn't an orphan after all... ________________________________ Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series- 1. Workhouse Orphans 2. Workhouse Angel 3. Workhouse Nightingale 4. Workhouse Girl And don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses- 1. Frontline Nurses 2. Frontline Nurses On Duty 3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

Product code: 9781785035692

ISBN 9781785035692
Publisher Ebury Publishing
No. Of Pages 384
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW126xS24