Katharina: Fortitude -

Katharina: Fortitude

Paperback

$42.40

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 20 days
Available for Click and Collect
Eagerly-awaited conclusion to Katharina Deliverance Runner-up in the Historical Novel Society New Novel Award 2018. 'Behind even a great (sometimes, noisy, fractious) man, there is often a quietly strong, more amenable woman. Margaret Skea's deep research and empathy brings alive one of those. If you like your historical fiction truthful and complex, then this novel about Katharina Luther is for you.' Sarah Dunant 'Beautifully written and meticulously researched - historical fiction at its best.' BooksPlease Fans of Sarah Dunant, Hilary Mantel, C J Sansom and Winston Graham will love this book. 'We are none of us perfect, and a streak of stubbornness is what is needed in dealing with a household such as yours, Kat... and with Martin.' Wittenberg 1525. The unexpected marriage of Martin Luther to Katharina von Bora has no fairytale ending. A sign of apostasy to their enemies, and a source of consternation to their friends, it sends shock waves throughout Europe. Yet, as they face persecution, poverty, war, plague and family tragedy, Katharina's resilience and strength of character shines through. While this book can be read as a standalone, it is also the powerful conclusion to her story, begun in Katharina: Deliverance. Authentic, immersive and packed with drama.

Product code: 9780993333156

ISBN 9780993333156
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS28
No. Of Pages 464
Series Katharina
Publisher Sanderling Books
1525. The unexpected marriage of Martin Luther to Katharina von Bora has no fairytale ending.A sign of apostasy to their enemies, and a source of consternation to their friends, it sends shock waves throughout Europe.Facing persecution, poverty, war, plague and family tragedy, Katharina's resilience and strength of character shines through.