Trilogy -




delivery message Free delivery for orders over $60.00

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 18 days
Available for Click and Collect
Trilogy is comprised of three related books that make a single work. Celestial Room is about a child's serious illness and the fear of mortal danger. Uncreated Light is about grief, a "book of the dead"; from a family in which both the speaker's parents and her two brothers have died, she is the only one left to speak. Labyrinth On My Table, the third book of the trilogy, is about writing and poetry and voice as the means to discovering what's authentic in one's life. The subject of Trilogy as a whole is voice: how work is a dialogue with self, with "otherness," and an answer to the craving to be true to the particular vision the work itself is trying to articulate: how giving rise to this articulate voice may embody the essence of being.

Product code: 9781936970520

ISBN 9781936970520
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H254xW152
No. Of Pages 154
Publisher Western Michigan University, New Issues Press
On Sale Date 06/04/2018
Series Green Rose Series
This haunting and haunted triptych explores life at the very periphery of what is visible to the human eye and tangible to the human heart