Workhouse Nightingale -

Workhouse Nightingale

Paperback

$25.70

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A heartwarming and gritty clogs and shawls saga about an orphan in a Liverpool workhouse dreaming of making a better life for herself - perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court. Can this orphan ever fulfil her nursing dreams...?After her mother's death, Dora is sent to live with her father and his other family. But the fact that Dora is mixed race and illegitimate see her treated as little more than a servant by her step-mother and half siblings. This doesn't stop the son of the house abusing his position and Dora finds herself on the streets and pregnant...Sent to the local workhouse, Dora's future looks bleak but she still dreams of a better life where she can help others as her late mother did with her herbal remedies. But can a girl from a workhouse ever achieve anything, let alone become one of Florence Nightingale's nurses?________________________________Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series-1. Workhouse Orphans2. Workhouse Angel3. Workhouse Nightingale4. Workhouse GirlAnd don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses-1. Frontline Nurses2. Frontline Nurses On Duty3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

Product code: 9781785035678

ISBN 9781785035678
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW126xS25
Publisher Ebury Publishing
No. Of Pages 400
This doesn't stop the son of the house abusing his position and Dora finds herself on the streets and pregnant...

Sent to the local workhouse, Dora's future looks bleak but she still dreams of a better life where she can help others as her late mother did with her herbal remedies.