Our Auckland and Greater Auckland stores are currently on Alert Level 3 from Sunday 28 February - Saturday 06 March. You can continue to order online with home delivery and Click and Collect at all stores throughout New Zealand. Stores outside Auckland will be open as usual with safe social distancing advised.
Blue Shift - pr_367912

Blue Shift

A thrilling alien space adventure with an unforgettable new heroine

Paperback

$28.10

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
2187. Earth is cold, dead and divided. The rich hide away while the rest will do anything to survive. Humanity have only one hope: crossing hostile alien territory to reach a habitable planet. (It's lucky that for some, fighting their way through space is just a way of life . . .) Jinnifer Blue is on the run. An expert pilot, she apprehends criminals on behalf of the government and keeps her illegal genetic modifications a closely guarded secret. But when a particularly dangerous job goes south, Jinn is left stranded on a prison ship with one of the most ruthless criminals in the galaxy. Now she must decide if she can trust her co-prisoner - because once they discover what the prison ship is hiding, she definitely can't trust anyone else . . . A gripping space adventure for fans of Elizabeth Moon and Rachel Bach. Join other readers in discovering the thrill of the Second Species 'I just had seen the Last Jedi when I read this and was looking to read something that had similarly strong female characters, this didn't disappoint. I read it within a day because each chapter left me desperate to find out what happened next. It's sexy, action packed and it was easy to get sucked into the world created' Amazon reviewer 'A really fun, fast-paced read in an interesting universe' Cat Rambo, author of Beasts of Tabat 'I was addicted from the first page! An intriguing story line with interesting characters and a different view of the future and of space travel' Amazon reviewer 'This is one fabulous Sci-Fi story with a brilliantly well realised futuristic world' Reading Revelations 'A thrilling adult sci-fi adventure set in 2187 with a backdrop of a dying earth, space travel, aliens, technology and fabulous space pirates. The cast of characters are an eclectic mix of personalities with questionable morals, hang-ups and conflicts that are brought to life with vibrant description, thrilling action and humour' Amazon reviewer

Product code: 9780349416588

ISBN 9780349416588
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H125xW196xS21
Series Second Species Trilogy
No. Of Pages 336
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
On Sale Date 12/12/2017
A gripping space opera for fans of Elizabeth Moon and Rachel Bach