Poison City -

Poison City

Delphic Division 1

Hardback

$51.50

Or 4 payments of $12.88 with

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
'Blazes with pace and wit - Crilley has produced a real page turner' Ed McDonald, author of BLACKWING Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher. The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service. My life revolves around two things - finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him. I have two friends in my life. The first is my boss, Armitage, a fifty-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you. The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks. He's an alcoholic. And he's a mean drunk. Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer. Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire. It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer. Except... the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter. And that's just the beginning of the trouble I'm about to get into.

Product code: 9781473631588

ISBN 9781473631588
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H242xW158xS31
Series Delphic Division
No. Of Pages 352
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
On Sale Date 01/08/2016
The first novel in the South African supernatural-crime series, Becky Chambers raves 'Crilley's magical world ain't kid stuff. If you like your spellcraft dangerous, exhilarating, and chillingly double-edged, look no further.'