The Rosewater Insurrection - pr_120809

The Rosewater Insurrection

Book 2 of the Wormwood Trilogy



delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
The year is 2067. The city of Rosewater is chaotic, vibrant and full of life - some of it extra-terrestrial. The charismatic mayor, Jack Jacques, has declared Rosewater a free state, independent to Nigeria. But the city's alien dome is dying. Government forces await its demise, ready to destroy Rosewater's independence before it has even begun. And in the city's quiet suburbs, a woman wakes with no memory of who she is - with memories belonging to something much older and much more alien. Praise and accolades for ROSEWATER: Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019 John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel 'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky 'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie 'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey 'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren Beukes THE WORMWOOD TRILOGY begins with ROSEWATER, continues with THE ROSEWATER INSURRECTION and ends in THE ROSEWATER REDEMPTION.

Product code: 9780356511375

ISBN 9780356511375
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
No. Of Pages 400
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H196xW126xS32
Series The Wormwood Trilogy
On Sale Date 12/03/2019
The second volume in a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy.