The Book of Sand and Shakespeare's Memory -

The Book of Sand and Shakespeare's Memory



delivery message Free delivery for orders over $60.00

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 18 days
Available for Click and Collect
One of the most remarkable artists of our age.' MARIO VARGAS LLOSA THE BOOK OF SAND was the last of Borges' major collections to be published. The stories are, in his words, 'variations on favourite themes... combining a plain and at times almost colloquial style with a fantastic plot'. It includes such marvellous tales as 'The Congress', 'Undr' and 'The Mirror and the Mask'. Also included are the handful of stories written right at the end of Borges' life - 'August 25, 1983', 'Blue Tigers', 'The Rose of Paracelsus' and 'Shakespeare's Memory.

Product code: 9780141183824

ISBN 9780141183824
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS9
Series Penguin Modern Classics
No. Of Pages 176
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Includes the stories "The Congress", "Undr", "The Mirror and the Mask", "August 25, 1983", "Blue Tigers", "The Rose of Paracelsus" and "Shakespeare's Memory".