Our Auckland stores are currently operating at Alert Level 2. To maintain the highest safety standards we advise our customers to socially distance, contact trace and to shop online if feeling unwell.
Vincent Van Gogh - pr_61426

Vincent Van Gogh

Hardback

$83.50

Or 4 payments of $20.88 with

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
A gorgeous new edition with the cover printed on silver. Vincent van Gogh is considered one of the world's greatest painters, his work having had a huge and far-reaching influence on 20th-century art as well as remaining visually and emotionally powerful to this day. We all know of Van Gogh's troubled genius, but now through his letters to his brother Theo, as discussed in this beautifully illustrated and fascinating giftbook, you will discover the true depth of the artist's thoughts, beliefs, ambitions and his struggle with his mental illness. Containing translations of some of the most revealing letters and insightful commentary, alongside photographs of the letters themselves and his best-loved artworks, this is a real treat. AUTHOR: Rosalind Ormiston is a researcher, lecturer and author in art, architecture and design history. She lectures in art and architectural history at Kingston University, London. Her recent publications include Colour Source Book, Alphonse Mucha: Masterworks, Art Deco: The Golden Age of Graphic Art and Illustration; Michelangelo: His Life and Works in 500 Images and Leonardo da Vinci: His Life and Works in 500 Images. SELLING POINTS: Authoritative art book as well as coffee-table gem. Ideal for fans of Van Gogh and art students. Features extracts of letters as well as thoughtful discursive text. Beautiful glossy full-page reproductions of famous works. Also features reproductions of letters with sketches. 150 illustrations

Product code: 9781787552319

ISBN 9781787552319
No. Of Pages 192
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H289xW279xS25
Publisher Flame Tree Publishing
Series Masterworks
Edition New edition
Vincent van Gogh is considered one of the world's greatest painters. His work had a huge influence on 20th-century art and remains visually powerful to this day. With translations of some of the most revealing letters and insightful commentary, alongside photographs of the letters themselves and his best-loved artworks, this is a real treat.