The Navy Lark Collection: Series 7 - pr_382491

The Navy Lark Collection: Series 7

July - October 1965


Or 4 payments of $13.52 with

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
All aboard HMS Troutbridge for Series Seven of The Navy Lark! This classic BBC radio comedy, written by Laurie Wyman (with George Evans from the twelfth series onwards) starred Jon Pertwee, Leslie Phillips, Stephen Murray, Ronnie Barker and Tenniel Evans. This box set contains the episodes: 'Taking Some Liberties', 'Smugglers in the Solent', 'Mr Murray is Victimised', 'The Poveys Move House', 'Captain Povey Reports Sick', 'Admiral Pertwee's Fleet', 'Let Loose with a Chopper', 'Making a Right Pig's Breakfast', 'The Mysterious Pudding Mine', 'The Hovercraft Training Course', 'The Sabotaged Floggle-Toggle-Box', 'The Potarneyland Training Exercise' and 'Going On Leave to Croydon'. Also included in this collection is a 30-page PDF booklet containing a detailed history of the development of this series of The Navy Lark (and television's HMS Paradise) cast biographies, an episode guide and Radio Times clippings. Bonus material includes 'The Route March' episode from Series 2, the Overseas Service Broadcast episode 'Hitting the Ice Floe' and ten Transcription Service introductions. 7 CDs. 7 hrs.

Product code: 9781408469040

ISBN 9781408469040
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H142xW139xS24
Edition Unabridged edition
Publisher BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
The Complete Series 7 with an online booklet. The Navy Lark will be aboard HMS Troutbridge again! Written by Laurie Wyman, for most of its run, the comedy series starred Stephen Murray, Jon Pertwee, Leslie Phillips and Ronnie Barker.