The Life of a Scilly Sergeant -

The Life of a Scilly Sergeant

Paperback

$29.90

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
'Enchantingly dotty' - Daily Mail'Scilly stories from UK's quietest police force...' - SunThis is the silly, but true, life of a Scilly Sergeant. Fans of Bill Bryson, Clare Balding and The Shepherd's Life will love this book! 'Policing is like this everywhere but not everywhere is Scilly'Meet Sergeant Colin Taylor, he has been a valuable member of the police force for over 20 years, 5 of which have been spent policing the 'quiet' Isles of Scilly, a group of islands off the southwestern tip of the Cornish peninsula. Colin has made it his purpose to keep the streets of Scilly free from drunk anchor thieves, Balance Board riders and other culprits, mostly drunken, intent on breaking the law. This book is the first hand account of how he did it.Coupled with his increasingly popular 'Isle of Scilly Police Force' Facebook page, this book charts the day to day trials and tribulations of a small-island police officer, told in a perfectly humorous and affectionate way. This book is a fantastic read and Colin's antics are soon to be the feautre of a major ITV TV series.

Product code: 9781784755157

ISBN 9781784755157
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW129xS20
No. Of Pages 304
Publisher Cornerstone
'Policing is like this everywhere but not everywhere is Scilly'

Meet Sergeant Colin Taylor, he has been a valuable member of the police force for over 20 years, 5 of which have been spent policing the 'quiet' Isles of Scilly, a group of islands off the southwestern tip of the Cornish peninsula.