Tennyson - pr_210272


A Selected Edition



Or 4 payments of $27.78 with

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
This is the only fully annotated and comprehensive selection of Tennyson's poetry. Acknowledged as a major achievement of editorial scholarship, it has established itself as the standard edition of Tennyson. The collection contains in full all four of Tennyson's long poems: The Princess, In Memoriam, Maud, and Idylls of the King. Other key works are included from Mariana, The Lady of Shallott, Morte d'Arthur, Ulysses, and Tithonus through Tennyson's middle life and the Ode on the Death of the Duke of Wellington, to his last years and Crossing the Bar.

Product code: 9781405832823

ISBN 9781405832823
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H216xW138
Series Longman Annotated English Poets
No. Of Pages 1072
Publisher Taylor & Francis Ltd
Drawn from the author's own "The Poems of Tennyson", this book includes in full all four of Tennyson's long poems - "The Princess", "In Memoriam", "Maud", and "Idylls of the King" - as well as other great poems including "Mariana", "The Lady of Shalott", "Morte d'Arthur", "Ulysses" and "Tithonus". It is of interest to scholars and students.