Roger Bacon (Classic Reprint) - pr_33118

Roger Bacon (Classic Reprint)

Trade Paperback


delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Excerpt from Roger Bacon After a long interval the Opus Maius of 1733 was succeeded in 1859 by the second and third of the greater works, published by Brewer in the Rolls Series', namely, the Opus Minus, written partly to elucidate the previous work and to discuss various errors standing in the way of study; and the Opus Tertium, which begins with an account of the author's personal history, and dwells on the impedi ments thrown in his way by the ignorance, prejudice, and indifference of his contemporaries. A further portion of this work, dealing in a summary way with mathematics and optics and experimental science and alchemy, was published by Mr. A. G. Little in 1912. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

Product code: 9781333806071

ISBN 9781333806071
Publisher Forgotten Books
No. of pages 30
Dimensions H229xW152xS2