Children of Blood and Bone - pr_119611

Children of Blood and Bone

Paperback

Regular price $19.99

Now $15.99

You save $4.00

20% off Selected Kids Books

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Wish List
Delivered in 3 - 5 days
Available for Click and Collect
"I read @tomi_adeyemi's brilliant novel Children of Blood and Bone while I was on vacation. It was an exhilarating read on many levels--a thrilling page-turner that's also deeply moving and incisive." John Green author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. NOW WE RISE. Zelie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orisha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zelie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Zelie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zelie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Orisha, where snow leoponaires prowl, and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zelie herself as she struggles to control her powers - and her growing feelings for an enemy. As seen on Jimmy Fallon's The Tonight Show Book Club LONGLISTED FOR THE SILVER INKY AWARD 2019 PRAISE FOR CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE "Storms the boundaries of imagination" The New York Times "A brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love" Publisher's Weekly "Epic fantasy YA debut of magic and war" Guardian "A luxe tale of magic, adventure, and forbidden love... Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones will gobble this up" BuzzFeed "Adeyemi's lush world-building and consummate plotting breathes new life into a YA fantasy epic" Observer "A masterful debut." Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter "Epic" Marie Lu, author of Legend "A phenomenon" Entertainment Weekly "A fantasy that promises to be enthralling and to totally ensnare you within its world, plot, and characters" BookRiot "Poised to be this year's big fantasy breakout... [an] epic story of family, love and magic" Stylist "A timely study on race, colorism, and power and injustice" Kirkus "Epic in scale and size... it's a whirlwind read" The Bookseller

Product code: 9781509871353

ISBN 9781509871353
No. Of Pages 544
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H197xW130xS40
Series Legacy of Orisha
Publisher Pan Macmillan
On Sale Date 13/03/2018
Magic can burn, turn tides, light the darkness and bring back the dead. But magic is gone. And only one girl can bring it back.