The Soul of Power -

The Soul of Power

Trade Paperback

$46.10

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
Magic. Romance. Music. The riveting conclusion to The WAKING LAND trilogy. Sophy Dunbarron has always felt like an imposter. Separated from her birth mother, raised by parents mourning the loss of their true daughter and unacknowledged by her absent father, Sophy only desires one thing: a place and a family to call her own. But fate has other ideas in mind. Caught up in Elanna Valtai's revolution, Sophy has been crowned queen - a role she has been groomed her whole life to fill. But wearing a crown is quite different to keeping a crown. With an influx of magic-bearing refugees pouring in across the border, resources already thinned by war are stretched to the breaking point. Half the nobility in her court want her deposed, and the other half question her every decision. And every third person seems to be spontaneously manifesting magical powers. When Elanna is captured and taken to Paladis, Sophy's last ally vanishes, and she is left to navigate a political maze that becomes more complex and thorny by the day. And worse, Sophy is hiding a huge secret, which, if discovered, could destroy her tenuous hold on the crown.

Product code: 9781473638853

ISBN 9781473638853
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H233xW153xS39
On Sale Date 06/06/2019
Series The Waking Land Series
No. Of Pages 480
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Magic. Romance. Music. The riveting conclusion to The Waking Land trilogy, perfect for fans of Graceling and Green Rider.