The Handover -

The Handover

Trade Paperback

$43.20

delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Sourced from our Overseas Supplier
Delivered in 10 - 20 days
Available for Click and Collect
Daisy does nights and Nate does days, which causes no end of hilarity at the Manchester Museum of Social History. 'It should be Daisy on days and Nate on nights,' Marion on the reception says to her at least once a month, as though Daisy hasn't yet got the joke. Daisy is the night security guard at the Manchester Museum of Social History. She takes her job very seriously, protecting the museum from troublemakers and anyone who openly mocks the fact they have a dinosaur on display. Nate works the day shift, though he'd be more suited as a museum guide the way he chats with the visitors. Daisy doesn't approve: every one of them is a potential threat and befriending them could impair his judgement. Daisy and Nate don't have much to do with each other except for the five minutes when they're shifts overlap at handover. He passes the torch over to her - like a baton - always with a smirk on his face, and she asks him for a full report of the day, which he gives reluctantly. It's the only interaction they have... until strange things begin to happen at the museum. Daisy notices priceless objects are going missing but then reappearing, with no explanation (and nothing showing on the CCTV, which is why she doesn't trust technology). No one believes her except Nate, and he agrees to help her solve the mystery. They soon discover they have a lot more in common than they realised... and their investigations uncover more than just the truth. Could they have feelings for one another?

Product code: 9781398702615

ISBN 9781398702615
On Sale Date 27/04/2021
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
No. Of Pages 304
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H232xW152xS26
A rom-com with a twist from the internationally bestselling author of Calling Major Tom, David M. Barnett. For fans of The Flatshare, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and Something to Live For.