Plough the Furrow -

Plough the Furrow



delivery message Free delivery for orders over $49.99

Add to Favourites
Delivered in 10 - 14 days
Available for Click and Collect
The first in her much-loved Fleethaven Trilogy, Margaret Dickinson's Plough the Furrow begins the story of Esther, and her determination and dedication to the Lincolnshire farm land. Lincolnshire, 1910. Shunned by her own family, desperate for work and a place to stay, Esther Everatt walks through the night to Sam Brumby's farm, seeking the chance to earn her keep. Reluctantly, the old man takes her on. Able to work alongside any man, Esther soon earns Sam's grudging respect and affection, and at last feels she has found a home she can call her own. But her peace and security are cruelly shattered when old Sam dies: as a woman, she has no right to inherit the lease on the farm. Believing that her passion lies solely with the land and a place of her own, Esther prepares to risk everything to secure her future - seeking marriage with a local farmhand. But as war arrives to dash the hopes of a generation, Esther begins to discover that it is only the truest of love that can survive the passing of the seasons . . . Continue the tale of love in Lincolnshire with Sow the Seed and Reap the Harvest.

Product code: 9781447285885

ISBN 9781447285885
Dimensions (HxWxD in mm) H198xW132xS33
On Sale Date 01/01/2000
No. Of Pages 512
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Series Fleethaven Trilogy
Passionate . . . Powerful . . . Romantic . . .